Last Updated: Jan. 26, 2019, 10:05 a.m.

The CNS and CNA jointly recognize outstanding contributions within the Canadian nuclear industry, and the Canadian nuclear research and academic communities, through several honours and awards.



new Nominations for the 2019 Canadian Nuclear Achievement Awards is now closed. Thank you for your nominations and good luck to all nominees! 

Jan 2019: Note that the deadline for submissions has been extended to January 25th, 2019!!

 Oct 2018: The Call for Nominations for the 2019 Canadian Nuclear Achievement Awards has now been issued. The deadline for submissions of nominations is 2019 January 12th.

For the Call for Nominations for the 2019 Canadian Nuclear Achievement Awards click here


Nominations for all of the above awards will be reviewed by the joint CNS/CNA Honours and Awards Committee. Please send your complete nominations in confidence, by 2019 January 25th

Electronic nominations should be sent to:

Ruxandra Dranga
Chair, Honours and Awards Committee 
at or

Nominations are also accepted by mail at:

Canadian Nuclear Society
c/o Ruxandra Dranga
Chair, Honours and Awards Committee
4th Floor, 700 University Avenue
Toronto, ON
M5G 1X6

Please refer to the Call for Nominations for the updated nomination submission process and the requirements for each award.  The nomination package must include a completed and signed Nomination Checklist (click here).

The awards are presented during the CNS Annual Conference, which will take place in Ottawa, ON, 2019 June 23 - 26.

2018 - 2019 CNS/CNA Honours and Awards Committee

Ruxandra Dranga – H&A Committee Chair
John Barrett (CNA President)
John Luxat (CNS President)
Daniel Gammage
Mohinder Grover
William (Bill) Kupferschmidt
Derek Mullin
Ovidiu Nainer


Peter Ozemoyah
Benjamin Rouben

Ken Smith
Keith Stratton
Aman Usmani
Robert Walker
Jeremy Whitlock

Bob O'Sullivan - Facilitator

Other Information: