## Canadian Nuclear Society Société Nucléaire Canadienne

The John S. Hewitt

## Team Achievement Award

presented to

Mr. John Skears, Dr. Charles Y.F. Chang, and Mr. Tung Toong

for

Outstanding contribution to thermal hydraulic, process design and safety analyses for CANDU reactors, particularly with the development of the SOPHT computer code; Successfully contributing to the identification, in a timely manner, the figure-of-8 two-phase-flow oscillation phenomenon using SOPHT.

Presented at Toronto, Ontario 1998 October 21

President, CNS		
 Chair, CNS Honour	s and Awar	ds Commit